“Oh, I got ready in five minutes”: Everyday Eyes

No time in the mornings? Or don’t want to set the alarm 30 minutes earlier just to sit there blending away? No I don’t either, I have to be at work at 7:45 latest in order to be ready for my 8:00am daily meetings! So with that being said I do not want to get up any earlier than I have to, yet I still want to seem as though I am fully awake and look presentable. As mentioned in a previous post, I have recently got my hands on the Make Up Revolutions Flawless palette. I am hoping that this £8 palette will be my go-to product for work and work trips alike! I’ve created a work and school friendly look that takes no time at all!

Firstly, please excuse my eyebrows, they have been neglected for longer than I would like to admit.

I always apply my foundation after my eyeshadow these days, so that I can use my ultimate cheat which is cello-tape. Yes, I use tape across my eyes to help achieve that gorgeous sharp look, its also allows me to blend away without worrying about fall out.

After I’ve applied my tape and primer, using my finger I mixed Paper and Soft Glow which are light cream and pinkish colours. I pack this across my entire lid not going above my crease. Once I am happy with the colour pay off (Yes, it isn’t the best but remember this is a cheaper palette) then I grab a medium dome shaped fluffy brush, dip into Almost There which is the lightest brown in the palette and blend this across just my crease. This is known as our transition shade, its just a few shades darker than my skin tone and therefore will help create the smooth blended look we are craving!

Being economical and a little lazy, I use the same brush and pick up some of Smudge, just a slightly darker brown, and focus this on the V area but still blending into the crease. I just don’t go as far over with this darker shade.

Finally, and I think you can see where I am going with this, I use Pure Chocolate and solely focus this in the outer V. After I use some black eyeliner, any smudge-able liner will do, and line my eyes. I then get those lashes perky with curlers and apply generous coats of my mascara.

Pealing off that tape will reveal a very sharp line, which although is beautiful, isn’t very natural. So to ease this, I just use a clean fluffy brush and just soften the edges. Once I am happy, I then apply some Pure Chocolate to the lower lash line and the look is done!

Now down to the actual product, is it worth it? I am going to be a bit naughty and say that I wouldn’t give you a full opinion just yet. I will continue to use this palette for the whole week. It will endure the trials of a full day at work and dinner out with the girls, this will really put the product to the test. So far, the eye shadows seem creamy, quite pigmented and slide on smoothly but they aren’t the easiest to blend.

I feel a little guilty writing this blog as the look is so simple and easy but I really want to emphasise how much easier it is to create a smoky eye when you use tape.

Please give the tape a go and let me know what you think!

Please follow for more blogs!

XXXX

3 thoughts on ““Oh, I got ready in five minutes”: Everyday Eyes

  1. Pingback: Goodbye January, Hello February | January Favourites | harriet's beauty box

  2. Pingback: Green Stars | Revolution ‘Flawless’ Palette | Beauty By Harriet

  3. Pingback: February Favourites!! | Beauty By Harriet

Leave a Reply

