Thanks and Congratulations | The Liebster Award

Being so new to the blogging world I was super excited when I found that I was nominated for the Liebster Award. Naomi in Wonderland was kind enough to nominate me and for this I couldn’t be more appreciative. Naomi has a great blog and is absolutely stunning, so go check her out!!!!

Now, I wasn’t sure what the Liebster award was but Naomi explained it really well! It is an award that other bloggers give out to those who are newer to the blogging world and who have less than 200 followers. The Liebster award is an amazing way to recognise the courage and effort it takes to start a blog. I like the think that this award is congratulating you and encouraging you to keep going!

Naomi has constructed 11 questions to all her nominess and these are my answers:

1. What’s the story behind your blog name?

The first make-up related present I got was from my nan, and it was a beautiful pale pink make-up box covered with hand painted make up brushes and lipsticks.

2. If you could travel anywhere in this world, where would you travel to?

Santorini – it looks stunning!
3. Morning or evening person?

Morning – I can barely stay up past 11pm!!!
4. Do you prefer Coca Cola or Pepsi?

Coca Cola, preferably with some Malibu 😉
5. Who’s your biggest inspiration in life?

My older sisters – they have taught me so much!
6. What is your favorite thing to do on a cold Winter evening?

Hot bath, Hot chocolate then slip into fresh pj’s and snuggle up watching a film.
7. Are you a cat or dog person?

Dog person all the way!!!!
8. What movie could you watch over and over again?

Letters to Juliet
9. Best vacation you’ve ever been on?

Mexico with my boyfriend and our friends!
10. Coffee or tea?

Neither – I don’t like them!!!
11. What do you want to accomplish in 2015?

To become a well known blogger.

My Nominees are:

Stillamode

Foreveritwillbe

LycheeB

Teapots and Elephants 

Palettes and Palates

Kara Tapangan 

Velvet and Lace

Sharon Beauty Prime

The pillow-faced Girl

thenotsoprincessdiaries

Whimsparkle Wonderer 

My Questions:

1.  Your best beauty trick?

2. You can only shop at one shop for the rest of your life, what shop is it?

3. Your dream job?

4. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

5. You’re favourite thing to do after a long day at school or work?

6. Hair up or down?

7. Favourite fashion trend at the moment?

8. Heels or flats?

9. Where would you like to see yourself in 5 years time?

10. Winter holidays or summer?

11. Sweet or Savoury?

Congratulations to all my nominees and keep up with the great blogging. Please check out eachothers blogs – you’re missing out if you aren’t following already!

Thank you again Naomi!

XXXX

2 thoughts on “Thanks and Congratulations | The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Ive Been Nominated for a Liebster Award | Forever it will be

Leave a Reply

