Smokey Shades | W7 ‘In the Night’ Palette First Impressions

One of my favourites eyeshadow palettes I own is W7 ‘In the Buff’, so I was really excited to get the smokey shades of ‘In the Night’ palette which offers colours that can add a little more drama to your look.

First off, lets talk about the packaging. I am already familiar with the packaging of the W7 palettes and have to say I really love it. It is a little on the chunky side for the amount of product but its neat, tidy and keeps the colours protected. The palette holds 12 glitter shadows ranging from pink to grey/blue tones. I would admit that this palette is geared towards looks for a night out but I wore a grey smoky eye running chores today and it didn’t feel too over the top.  On swatching these shades, I found they are really smooth and I was pleased to say they were on application too. When using these shadows I found the fallout to be minimal!

with names

IMG_0739

From left to right: Dusty, Wonderland, Summer, Atlanta, Abracadabra, Top Hat, Razzamataz, Lady Luck, Laura E, Party Popper, Gate Crash and Bologna.

This is the first look I have created using this palette. The pigmentation of these colours are fantastic, the glitter isn’t too intense and just a little goes a long way. Using Party Popper, Gate Crash and Bologna I was able to create a look that is smoky yet wearable for everyday.

IMG_0707

IMG_0720

IMG_0722

IMG_0724

IMG_0732

To create this look I applied ‘Party Popper’ all over the lid. I used ‘Gate Crash’ to add a smoky feel by packing close to the lash line, not going above my crease. ‘Bologna’ is perfect to intensify the look as it only has a little shimmer. To blend all these colours together, to make sure there are no harsh lines, I used a large fluffy brush, dipped into Party Popper and run that over my entire lid.  Top Tip: Use tape when applying eyeshadow, it allows you to create a really sharp look!

Upon first impressions, W7 has managed to keep up their great standards for affordable prices with this palette. The shadows apply smoothly with high pigmentation that rivals higher end brands like Urban Decay. I can’t wait to get my hands on the other palettes, I think I will try out ‘Lightly toasted’ and ‘In the nude’ next. I will be continuing to use this palette and create more looks for you.

Check out my review of the W7 Primers

Go check out more W7 products by clicking this link > HERE

Have you tried any W7 products?

Are there any palettes I should try?

Thank you for reading

XXXX

2 thoughts on “Smokey Shades | W7 ‘In the Night’ Palette First Impressions

  1. Pingback: The Art of Gloss | W7 Lip Paint in Girlie | Beauty By Harriet

  2. Pingback: February Favourites!! | Beauty By Harriet

Leave a Reply

