Healthy Glow | MAC Soft & Gentle Review

IMG_1276

Hi Ladies,

I have been struggling lately will dull and lifeless skin, its a common curse that comes with combination skin. One minute you’re an oily mess the next you’re flaky! My skin has not been reacting well with any foundation that I’ve used. One thing that has helped is adding a little highlight to my cheekbones, chin and a dash on my forehead. The highlight that gives me that natural, healthy glow without being too much is MAC’s soft and gentle. I don’t normally apply highlighter during the day for work, but as my skin is looking a little dull I have been using a dusting to add a little glow.

I’ve read a lot of reviews that say this highlighter is too harsh, glittery and unnatural. I have to disagree completely. Using this product ‘softly’ and ‘gently’ (see what I did there ;)) will allow your skin to have this beautiful sheen that reflects light gorgeously. Using a fan or a tapered hightlighter brush, gently press it on the highlighter, tap off the excess and lightly apply. I find it best if I hold the brush right at the end, as far away from the brush head as possible and lightly dust the product across the desired areas. I would suggest not to go all guns blazing with this, start with a little and then add more if you need. It is very difficult to undo a highlight, so start with a small amount and intensify the look by adding light layers.

IMG_4343

IMG_1069

These photos show how much of a healthy glow this highlighter can add to your skin.Β 

This product is like any other MAC product, the packaging is classic and timeless. Its the sort of packaging that doesn’t catch your eye or offend it either. Β£23 might seem a little steep, especially for a highlighter, but use this product right and you’ll be glad you treated yourself. Its not only great as a highlight for your face, but can be used on your body, eyelids and on the lips too. Put your favourite lipstick on, run your finger over the highlighter and press it gently on the centre of your lips and cupids bow. Your lips will look fuller and gorgeous!

Follow me:

Twitter – @harrietbeautyb1

Instagram – @harrietlester

Have you ever tried this product? Do you like it?

Do you think its too expensive for a highlighter?

Harriet

XXXX

23 thoughts on “Healthy Glow | MAC Soft & Gentle Review

Leave a Reply

